Maybe This Is Hypocritical But…

I consider myself technologically up-to-date, but this is further than I want to go with my “techno-hipness”.  I’m talking about Twitter.

Now, I’m not going to bother explaining this here, as I feel this video expresses my feelings completely.

Now, I’m only saying this is possibly hypocrtical because as I see it, isn’t blogging similar?  I’m here, typing out my thoughts and feelings on various topics to those of you who read.  Some of you might add this site to your favorites and are therefore “following”  me like you would with Twitter.

I guess really the difference is that I can make much longer posts on a blog, whereas Twitter is limited to 140 characters (I believe).  Furthermore, like the video says, Twitter is mainly used for updating people on your current activities/thoughts, not for writing lengthy political analysis or long angry rants.

Perhaps if I started posting my current thoughts/activities, this site would see a lot more updates.  Then again, I’m trying to reach a larger audience here, and is anyone really that interested in what I’m eating for lunch, or happen to be thinking at any moment in time?  Trust me, you don’t want to get into my head, it’s painfully boring in there.

One Response to Maybe This Is Hypocritical But…

  1. tweeder says:

    I consider myself a social networking holdout. I don’t have a facebook, myspace, or twitter account. The only people I text message are family members with the very rare occasional friend. The people I feel the need to talk to… I call, like the video said. In fact, many would say I’m living in the dark ages as I don’t have DVR or wireless internet. I am however working towards a masters degree completely on-line. Call me a Social Networking Hold Out (SNHO). I should coin that term.

Leave a Reply

