So…this is it.

In about 16 hours I’ll be casting my meaningless vote for President this year.  I wonder if it’s any more exciting to vote in a swing-state?  Perhaps I’ll never know. However, there are several good candidates up for various other positions here in Illinois, so I can take comfort knowing that I probably affect those elections.

Sorry it’s been over two weeks since my last post.  Things have gotten busy in “real-life” for me.  I will be moving out of the city in the next month or so, and I’ve been pondering whether or not I can still call this “conservative in the city” if I’m technically not IN the city, but I figure still living in the Chicago area counts.  I just won’t be as frequently exposed to the liberal residents of Chicago as often, and I’ll actually be able to put up a pro-Republican election sign without fearing my windows being smashed or some other kind of vandalism.

Back on topic.  Don’t be fooled by the polls and mainstream media claiming this election is in the bag.  I don’t need to tell most of you that things are terribly skewed in the news coverage, especially this year.

This election is about the base.  This election is about turnout.  No amount of undecided voters or independants will win this election for McCain.  We (as conservatives) need to get each other fired up, and we need to do everythign we can to get every other conservative we know out to the polls tomorrow.  I sincerely believe that this is still a center-right nation, however, it’s not going to remain that way for long if Obama wins.

Do your civic duty.  Go out and vote, and don’t let anything be an excuse for not exercising the right that so many people have fought (and died) for.

Leave a Reply

