Perhaps they’re onto something…

Now I myself am an athlete and sports fan. Usually though I tend to favor the more physical contact sports. However, I have been getting the recent urge to try taking up golf. Now I know that it takes a lot of time and a lot of money (both of which I do not have) to get good at it, but it’s just in the back of my head that one of these days I need to go to a driving range and start putting in some time.

However, had I known that these were the kinds of perks young golfers get, I would have dropped my football and baseball bat in a flash. If this somehow became regular occurance, I’m sure that you’d see a sudden boom in the popularity of golf, beyond what Tiger Woods has already done.

BROOMFIELD, Colo. — A close encounter between flirtatious strippers and children playing in a golf tournament was the result of “mistiming,” golf course officials said Tuesday as they apologized to parents.

The scantily clad women spilled out of a limousine as the youngsters were finishing their game as part of the Gold Crown Junior Golf Association tournament Monday. Tournament officials said they were not warned the strippers would be arriving before the end of the game for children, who ranged in age from 7 to 12.

The women were part of Shotgun Willie’s Charity Golf Tournament to benefit breast cancer. The strippers were to serve as caddies to patron’s of the strip club. A club manager said there were 144 golfers and 70 caddies.

I wasn’t aware that Ace had his own country club, or at least it sounds like his kind of operation.

One last gem from the aritcle.

A woman told KUSA-TV the event drew curious questions from her children, who asked her why the men joining the strippers had water guns and why the women wore only their underwear. KUSA said the woman declined to be identified.

Leave a Reply

