So it begins…

Mark the date, June 23rd, 2008. This is finally the day I get around to doing something I’ve saying I’d do for some time. I’ve been a “fan” of the internet for quite a while, but now I’m finally deciding to participate in it. Whether or not that ends up being a good thing remains to be seen.

From here on out I plan on writing out my personal thoughts and my take as one of the lone conservatives in the city of Chicago. Hopefully I can provide a unique take on the current events and goings-on not only in Chicago but nationally as well. But if I can’t do that well enough, maybe I’ll just resort to posting pictures of scantily clad women prancing around for your viewing pleasure.

In all seriousness, I hope to be able to grab your interest, provoke thought, or at least get a few laughs out of those of you who have taken the time to read what I have to say. This is an ongoing project for me, so have some patience while I’m still learning the whole blog-thing.

Glad to have you aboard.

Leave a Reply

